• Head of Central Secretariat

    Employer: Ministry of Youth
    Posted: 15 January 2018
    Viewed: 237 Times

    Job Description

    The Head of Central Secretariat is responsible of:

    1. Organize and supervise the operation of activities of the Central Secretariat;
    2. Register and direct outgoing /incoming correspondence;
    3. Direct internal correspondence of the Ministry for their registration and utilization;
    4. Maintain order and a favorable environment in the central secretariat;
    5. Organize and control the fast and accurate entry of documents and mails for the institution which are processed the central Secretariat;
    6. Produce documents in ad hoc formats to facilitate work of persons in charge and within a quality
    - based spirit for corporate image of the institution;
    7. Organize and control the computer
    - entry work given to Central Secretariat;
    8. Supervise and organize appropriate recording and filing of documents which are processed at the Central Secretariat;
    9. Write and forward to line manager the monthly report of Central Secretariat activities;
    10. Carry any other duties assigned to him/her by the Ministry authorities.

    Job Profile

    A1 in Secretariat Studies, Office Management, Library and Information Science or A0 in Public Administration, Administrative Sciences, Management, Sociology, Social Work, Law, Library and Information Science with 2 years of working experience.

    Key Technical Skills & Knowledge required:
    • Knowledge of Office Administration;
    • Communication Skills;
    • Computer Skills;
    • Interpersonal Skills;
    • Organizational Skills;
    • Stress Management Skills;
    • Time Management Skills;
    • Bookkeeping Skills;
    • Analytical & Problem solving Skills;
    • Decision Making Skills;
    • Fluent in Kinyarwanda, English and/ or French; knowledge of all is an advantage.

    To apply and fore more information please click here


Popular Jobs

  • Imyanya 2 y’akazi-Ngoma District
  • imyanya 3 y’akazi-Kamonyi District-
  • Imyanya 8 y’akazi-Gisagara District-
  • Imyanya 5 y’akazi - Rusizi District
  • Imyanya 11 y’akazi- MININFRA